‘Pro Kabaddi’ is here!

In my post Believe it or not! IPL-type Pro Kabaddi League! on March 25, 2014, I had written about the launch of Pro Kabaddi in Mumbai on March 14, 2014.

Pro Kabaddi starts on Saturday, July 26, 2014 at 7.45 pm at National Sports Club of India (NSCI), Mumbai.

There are 8 teams (Bengal Warriors, Bengaluru Bulls, Dabang Delhi, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Patna Pirates, Puneri Paltan, Telugu Titans and U Mumba) taking part. Each team will play the other 7 teams twice in July and August, 2014 at 8 venues (Bengaluru, Delhi, Jaipur, Kolkata, Mumbai, Patna Pune and Vizag). The finals will be held on Sunday, August 31, 2014 at Kanteerava Indoor Stadium, Bengaluru.

The matches will be telecast live on Star Sports 2 and Star Gold.

Please visit the Pro Kabaddi website for information about the teams, players, schedule and venues of Pro Kabaddi 2014.

Let us all resolve to do our bit by watching Pro Kabaddi. If we cannot make it to the venues, let us watch the live telecasts.

Please spread this information on your blogs and on Facebook, Twitter, etc..